Quotation Station

And I’m back in the game! Thanks to my very kind sister I have a temporary (on loan) laptop so I can keep blogging. Phew, who knows, without it I might even have generated some spare time…and what would I do with that?!

Today’s quote is for my pal Loola. I bought this card on a trip to NYC with her, which must have been nearly ten years ago and I have carried it with me ever since through numerous house, city and life changes. And I like it, it’s true.

No idea if it is correctly attributed to the big Abe Lincoln, but as he took beard growing to new lengths I like to think he did say it.

Please excuse the tattiness of it mind…no one escapes ten years of travel without a few stains.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

