Small on size, big on style

I spied this beautiful conversion in House and Garden over the weekend and loved it so much I had to share it. It’s the work of Eve Mercer, and involved converting a Chelsea studio of no more than 90 square metres into a two bedroom family home. Pretty impressive. The pictures of it all show the way the light flows incredibly well throughout the house, and helps to give an impression of space, complemented very well by the use of bright colour in all the rooms. I also love the main living area which has a domed glass roof.

I hope when they sit in that room they can peek out and see the stars.

Images and interiors by Eve Mercer

I like the way a tall but slimline bench is used to create an illusion of space.

I could quite happily sit in there very early on a sunny morning, under the rays, scoffing my boiled eggs.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

