A stylish performance

As a super keen runner I was quite excited by the launch  of the Team GB kit for the Olympics, designed by the great Stella McCartney. I’m also a big Stella fan, I like the simplicity of her designs, which are still eye catching but never fussy. So for me, sports kit and Stella meeting will always result in a happy marriage.

See what you think below…

I like it – it’s very modern and professional. Quite slick too, it looks like a lot of thought has gone into making it a good mix of the stylish with the practical. It’s no mean feat designing a kit to cover all the different disciplines in the Olympics. It looks seam free, with hidden zips – all things that are important to someone who has to spend a lot of sweaty time in their kit. The best design takes into account the people who will be using it on a daily basis, and how it can make their life easier.

I’ve seen some negativity about it – but hey, people love complaining about things. I say nice work Stella – and roll on the Olympics!

Images from BBC

1 comment
  1. Frances said:

    Glad you like it. It has taken a lot of stick, so good to hear some positive comments. I am uberexcited about the Olympics. I found some tickets for sale in New Zealand last night but they wouldn’t sell them to me unforunately!

Leave a Reply

