Colourful classics from Karim

Images from Trendland

Image from BoConcept Chicago

I love these chairs and pieces designed by Karim Rashid for Boconcept. They are a very classic style, an update on the instantly recognisable danish shape, but with a lovely pop of colour which makes them look very modern. I’d love a collection of these around a table. The sideboard also does the same job, takes a very classic shape and brings it right up to date.

The plates and cups below would look great on a very plain white table, or on a big old oak table as a nice contrast. Wonder if my husband will let me acquire any more plates or cups…we could have dinner for 20 at this rate.

I do love BoConcept stuff – but my purse doesn’t (yet – I have dreams), so some lovely plates can be my little nod to luxury.

Image from IheartBerlin

All available from BoConcept

Leave a Reply

