Pay it Forward

Well I was super honoured to be passed on the Versatile Blogger award from The Art Cake earlier this week. The Art Cake is a lovely blog, based in Portland, with lots of beautiful art and design posts, great for daily inspiration.

I’m extremely excited, as I have been passed this on before, a few months ago (by Nest Design Studio) when I first started my blog. So it’s very nice indeed to know that there are still some people out there that like it. Thank you!

The rules are:

1) Share 7 random things about yourself;

2) Inform the bloggers of their nomination;

3) Thank the blogger who nominated you;

4) Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award – I have done five, my computer is so slow it would take me a week to do 15; and

5) Add the Versatile Blogger Award patch on your post.

The blogs I would like to pass it on to are:

The Lingerie Wardrobe – by one of my favourite people. Pretty pants.

My Scandinavian Retreat – always finds the most beautiful houses

Seattle Inspired – all sorts of interesting and inspiring posts on creative topics

This Sydney Life – again lots of interesting posts, about a city I love nearly as much as London

Yasmin Cruz – mmm beautiful clothes! The Danes are always so stylish.

Hope you enjoy these blogs as much as I do. Click here to see the ones I nominated before – as I’m still loving their work too.

So here are the 7 random things…I REALLY want to go to Portland, Oregon. Loads of the blogs I follow seem to be based there and it always looks like such an amazing place. It is on my list of top places to go, to visit the thrift shops, coffee shops and markets. And then to run in the mountains. So it’s quite apt that The Art Cake is based there!

I’m currently training for a triathlon. I love bright colours (I’m wearing pink tights as I type this) but there is nothing that pleases me more than a white room. I love the sunshine. I am addicted to coffee. I’m just about to bake a victoria sponge. I’ve been married for less than a year and I’m still trying to figure out how to do it all.

And finally – a big thank you Art Cake, you’re most kind.

2 comments
  1. Hey-ho ADFW – thank you for the shout out to my wee blog! Much appreciated. 🙂

Leave a Reply

