A rewarding day

Wowzsers, this is exciting! Adesignforwife was awarded this bad boy, from Nest Design Studio, for which I am very grateful and a bit honoured too. It’s lovely to know that someone else, across the world, has the same interests and design likes as you – and it’s always nice to look to another blog for inspiration and beautiful images to brighten our days.

Apparently the rules of the award are as follows:
– Thank and link back to the person who gave the award to you.
– Share a couple things about yourself.
– Send it along to at least 5 other (new/newer) bloggers and let them know you have awarded them!

So Nest Design Studio, I’d award it back to you if I could (but them’s not the rules, and you’ll soon see as a result of the bits about myself, I love rules). Thank you for the link and the lovely blog. Keep up the good work!

So to reveal a few things about myself…the fact I love design and surrounding myself with pretty things is a given – I love midcentury and scandinavian design the most, simple classic lines.

My blog is a chance to be creative as I am currently training to be a lawyer. And a corporate one at that. Hence my self professed love of rules. It’s great, but I won’t lie it’s hard work and the hours are long. So I usually only blog at weekends, the week mostly being reserved for being a keen bean.

Recently married (that’s my freshly minted married hands below).

I’m also a runner, long distance for my local club. Which I love, nothing gives you a taste for finding beauty in the simple things than running a marathon. You have to appreciate the tiny things, like the sun coming up over Regents Park on a frozen morning, to make the run worthwhile.

Breakfast is my favourite meal of the day, I absolutely love it. If I only ate breakfast or variations thereof for the rest of my life I’d be happy. A perfectly poached egg made by my newly acquired husband is a simple piece of sunny design that can’t fail to bring a smile to your face.

So to my favourite bloggers:

Mini State of Mind – books, pics, scenic places, pretty things and stuff is the tagline for this blog. And yes, it pretty much does what it says on the tin! I have seen lots of brilliant things on this blog, very inspiring and the author writes beautifully. Plus, just found out from a recent post she is also a runner. Bonus points.

Barbara Stroud – described as ‘home. art. travel. food. thoughts’, inspiring images and posts with all areas covered! She lives in Charleston, always delights me to follow someone who lives in a completely different place to me.

The Embellished Nest – lots of beautiful images, crafts and homemade tips, with a recent love of chevrons. I too love chevrons so how can I not reward such good taste?!

Alice Th’ink – very stylish blog by a very stylish lady. It puts a spotlight on tattoos, and whilst I have none I still love to look at the blog. Shows that deviating from the norm is a very inspiring thing.

Shelldemar – Shella is a wedding photographer – and a hugely talented one at that. I can’t compliment her enough. The blog is a snapshot (see what I did there) of her work and the light is captured so perfectly in all her images you can’t fail to be inspired.

Hope you enjoy these as much as I do. And I look forward to looking at the other blogs awarded by Nest Design Studio. Thank you!

Have a great weekend one and all.

4 comments
  1. The Embellished Nest said:

    Thanks so much for the mention!

  2. nikkie said:

    Awww, thank you so much! I am really, really flattered.

Leave a Reply

