Taylor made – for me

I saw this last week (by Edward Taylor of Taylored) at the Islington Contemporary Art & Design Fair and thought it was fantastic, it literally stopped me in my tracks.

So beautifully done, and perfect for my husband and I. He’s the show-off but conversely likes everything neat and tidy and hidden away (maybe so there is nothing to distract from the main showing of a certain young man), whereas I am inherently a supreme mess maker.

This crafty piece allows you to have both – and actually makes the bits you would otherwise throw on the sofa or the floor look like a piece of art. I thought it was incredible, and I want one. Now please.

This is the type of design I love, simple, functional and executed perfectly.

Images from Coroflot

For more info www.edwardtaylor.info. Nicely marketed too, this is on the website as his final project at uni – this boy is going to go far if he pulls this out the bag whilst at uni. Impressive.

 

Leave a Reply

