London is a collage…a collage of London

Image from Elpex Exhibitions

Image from Louiz Kirkebjerg Nielsen’s blog

I

Image from Print Room – where you can also buy her work.

I love these silkscreen prints, by Louiz Kirkjeberg Neilsen, inspired by snapshot collages of London. They put a really fresh perspective on London while also neatly summing it up – the city itself is a big collage, buildings from all eras and people from all over the globe. Would love one of these beauties up on my wall.

London town is sunny and lovely today – am off out on Pierre (my little french bike) to explore and to enjoy. Hope wherever you are that your weekend is a good one.

2 comments
  1. Hello! Feel free to get in touch and I will send you invites to future shows ! Or visit my website to view my new prints. Get in touch if you would like to buy a print straight from me. Thanks for your blog posts about my work. All the best, Louiz

    • Louis, thank you so much. I would indeed love to attend any future shows as I’m a big fan. Thanks for your comment and apologies for the delay in replying, I have been out of blogging action for a while. Am looking forward to checking out any of your latest stuff. I hope 2013 has been good to you so far!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 983 other followers

